Language : kannada-ಕನ್ನಡ 
 +91 – 080 – 22343490   |    +91 – 080 – 22343489 

ರಾಜ್ಯ ಮಟ್ಟದ ಬ್ಯಾಂಕರ್‌ಗಳ ಸಮಿತಿ, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ

राज्य स्तरीय बैंकर्स समिति, कर्नाटक

State Level Bankers Committee, Karnataka

Convenor, SLBC Karnataka Canara Bank,
Head Office Annex , 2nd Cross, Gandhi Nagar, BANGALORE : 560009

Lead Bank Scheme

On the recommendations of Nariman committee, the Lead Bank Scheme was introduced by the Reserve Bank of India in December 1969.The Scheme aims at coordinating the activities of banks and other developmental agencies through various fora in order to achieve the objective of enhancing the flow of bank finance to the priority sector and other sectors and to promote banks' role in the overall development of the rural sector. For coordinating the activities in the district, a particular bank is assigned ‘Lead Bank’ responsibility of the district. The Lead Bank is expected to assume a leadership role for coordinating the efforts of the credit institutions and the Government.

Various for a under Lead Bank Scheme are:

  1. Block Level Bankers’ Committee (BLBC)
  2. District Consultative Committee (DCC)
  3. District Level Review Committee (DLRC)
  4. State Level Bankers’ Committee (SLBC)